Board of Education

 

Board of Education Members

Richard York
President
ryork@plymouth.k12.wi.us

Bob Travis
Vice President
btravis@plymouth.k12.wi.us

Sally Isely
Clerk
sisely@plymouth.k12.wi.us

Jamie Gambrell
Treasurer
jgambrell@plymouth.k12.wi.us

Tony Backhaus
tbackhaus@plymouth.k12.wi.us

Dan Steinhardt
dsteinhardt@plymouth.k12.wi.us

Phillip Zellmer
pzellmer@plymouth.k12.wi.us

Email All Board Members

 

Board of Education Policies

Access all Plymouth Joint School District Bylaws & Policies

 

Notices

School Board Vacancy

Persons interested in being a member of the Plymouth Joint School District School Board may apply to serve until the next school board election cycle. Applicants must reside within the city of Plymouth and submit an “Application for Appointment to Fill a School Board Vacancy” (below) by 4 p.m. Monday, December 2, 2019.

The board will interview candidates at the Monday, December 9, 2019 Committee of the Whole meeting starting at 5:00 pm, with the intention to appoint and swear in the chosen candidate at 7:00 p.m. Tuesday, December 17, 2019 at the Board of Education Meeting. The appointee will serve on the School Board until the next School Board election cycle, which ends in April 2020.

Application for Appointment to Fill a School Board Vacancy
Word format
PDF format
 

Upcoming Board of Education Meetings

Tuesday Nov. 19: Board of Education - agenda
Monday Dec. 9: Committee of the Whole
Tuesday Dec. 17: Board of Education
Monday Jan. 13: Committee of the Whole
Tuesday Jan. 21: Board of Education
Monday Feb. 10: Committee of the Whole
Tuesday Feb. 18: Board of Education
Monday March 9: Committee of the Whole
Tuesday March 17: Board of Education
Monday April 13: Committee of the Whole
Tuesday April 21: Board of Education
Monday May 11: Committee of the Whole
Tuesday May 19: Board of Education
Monday June 8: Committee of the Whole
Tuesday June 16: Board of Education

Board of Education meetings are aired live by Plymouth Community Television Channel 14.

 

Past Board of Education Meetings

Oct. 15, 2019: October summary
Sept. 17, 2019: September summary / September minutes
Aug. 20, 2019: August summary / August minutes
July 16, 2019: July summary / July minutes
June 18, 2019: June summary / June minutes
May 21, 2019: May summary / May minutes
April 16, 2019: April summary / April minutes
March 19, 2019: March summary / March minutes
February 19, 2019: February summary / February minutes
January 15, 2019: January summary / January minutes
December 18, 2018: December summary / December minutes
November 20, 2018: November summary / November minutes
October 16, 2018: October summary / October minutes
2018-19 Annual Meeting: Annual Meeting summary